top of page
  • Writer's picturecris

i'llholdmybreath

breathe in.

breathe out.


exhale and inhale.


ill hold my breath until i get see your

beautiful face again

ill hold it, if that is the risk into seeing you

and you seeing me so blue because


one month after I noticed I'd spent my whole life loving

you.


ill hold my breath, until you kiss my sad drawn face

and embrace me quick as if I was a tumbleweed drifting

slick.


but like i said, I spent my whole life loving the simplicity of you and honey i am no longer but

gooey substance slipping between your fingers now...time has been due.


I grew out of this flu that I call being fond with boys that cant fond me back and hack my soul and quack about the beauty they saw in me when I'd free my body up in bed


I was spread for their bread.


and I wish I was dead.


because the male got into my head

and fled it with water.


now all i want to ponder on is

was that girl hotter than me when


he decided to leave me on his

mental list of shags


I keep falling in love but it's never enough,

so i will hold my breath






British slang. verb Word forms: shags, shagging or shagged. to have sexual intercourse with (a person)
6 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

new !

bottom of page